Cancelling an incident will stop it from being counted in the dashboards whilst retaining the record in the system.
Note: Your organisation may have customised some screens, so they may not appear the same. Don't worry though, the concept remains the same
If in doubt you should contact your System Administrator for further support
Firstly, you will need to login to your Notify account, you can do this here
1. Click on Incidents
2. Click on the incident you would like to cancel
3. Select 'Cancel Incident'
4. Provide a reason for cancelling the incident
The details entered in this box will appear in the 'Activity' section within the incident.
Then, select save.
The incident will then be cancelled and you will be able to see this on the main incident tab.
Restoring your incident...
If you need to restore a cancelled incident, you will just need to select 'Restore incident' within the incident you have cancelled.