Note: Your organisation may have customised some screens, so they may not appear the same. Don't worry though, the concept remains the same
If in doubt you should contact your System Administrator for further support
Firstly, you will need to login to your Notify account, you can do this here
1. Select the Incidents tab
2. Select the incident you are closing
3. Click Close Incident
The incident will then be closed.
If the reporter submitted their email address they will receive an email notification to inform them that the incident has been closed.
To reopen the incident, select the Reopen Incident button.